SPACESPACESPA 2003-03-27 - 11:21 p.m.

Profile
MESSAGE BOARD
sign my
E-mail me
Soapbox
Kick-Ass Links
How To Make Sure Your Stay In Florence Doesn't Suck
Last updated 5/18
Old Shit
New Shit

SUBSCRIBE, DAMMIT!

If you're a mother,
if you have three thumbs,
if you're uncircumcised,
if you lament the break-up of the Neo-Futurists,
buy Ayun's book!



It's a noun
It's a verb
It's a magazine.

SPpeople duped into visiting my page

Ris

March 10, 2003


Dear Mr. "President",

Even though I've been vehemently against this war, and well, basically every other thing that your administration has stood for, today for the first time since 9/11 I felt pain in the pit of my stomach and waves of panic when I heard that the first attack is expected some time between this weekend and the 17th. The gravity of the situation has been clear since the beginning, but now I feel it not on a cerebral level, but instead a visceral one.

Mr. Bush, I hate you for your inability to see beyond oil acquisition. I hate you for your complete disregard for human life. I hate you for making the whole world feel powerless. I hate you for making half the U.S. feel like they no longer live in a democracy. I hate you for what you�re doing to set back women's rights. I hate you for your ignorance and arrogance. I hate you for jeopardizing our national security. I hate you for being a puppet for warmongers and oil companies. I hate you for the "regular guy" persona you put on to appeal to white middle-America. I hate you for using 9/11 as an excuse. I hate you for widening the divide between the Judeo-Christian and Muslim worlds. I hate you for negating the power of the U.N. I hate you for causing the breakdown of relations with countries which have been long-time allies. I hate you for making America even more insular than it already was. I hate you for vastly increasing the number of people who hate Americans. And I hate you most of all for making our country a symbol of greed, arrogance, hypocrisy, and cruelty.

They say that each move a president makes is in essence him writing his own history. Do you really want to go down in history as the man who ruined the world?

Sincerely,

Ris


previous - next


Ris 2003 - You steal from me, I hunt you down and torture you with a belt-sander.
HTML mediocrity... ahem, I mean, page-design done by Ris.

Tawk amongst y'selves...
TagBoard
and you are...?

URL or Email

type somethin' dammit!

(smilies)
Back to the Top


Camille fans, click on the question mark above, okay?! >

hosted by DiaryLand.com