SPACESPACESPA April 12, 2003 - 4:09 p.m.

Profile
MESSAGE BOARD
sign my
E-mail me
Soapbox
Kick-Ass Links
How To Make Sure Your Stay In Florence Doesn't Suck
Last updated 5/18
Old Shit
New Shit

SUBSCRIBE, DAMMIT!

If you're a mother,
if you have three thumbs,
if you're uncircumcised,
if you lament the break-up of the Neo-Futurists,
buy Ayun's book!



It's a noun
It's a verb
It's a magazine.

SPpeople duped into visiting my page

Ris


SOAPBOXSOAPBOXSOAPBOXSOAPBOXSOAPBOX

Even though many of the icons remain the same, I change their links as necessary.

I'm sorry the gag-rule article isn't recent, but it's still pertinent.



SPACESPA

SPACESPACE

SPACESPACE

SPACESPACE


"I didn't feel about that war the way we were told we were supposed to feel about that war: the way we were ordered and instructed by the United States government to feel about that war. You see, I tell ya, my mind doesn't work that way. I got this real moron thing that I do, it's called thinking. And I'm not a very good American, because I like to form my own opinions. I don't just roll over when I'm told to. Sad to say, most Americans just roll over on command. Not me. I have certain rules I live by. My first rule: I don't believe anything the government tells me. Nothing. Zero. And I don't take very seriously the media or the press in this country who in the case of the Persian Gulf War were nothing more than unpaid employees of the department of defense, and who most of the time functioned as an unofficial public relations agency for the United States Government. So, I don't listen to them, I don't really believe in my country, and I gotta tell ya folks, I don't get all choked up about yellow ribbons and American flags. I consider them to be symbols, and I leave symbols to the symbol-minded." --George Carlin, talking about the first war in Iraq. Funny how it's still applicable.

previous - next


Ris 2003 - You steal from me, I hunt you down and torture you with a belt-sander.
HTML mediocrity... ahem, I mean, page-design done by Ris.

Tawk amongst y'selves...
TagBoard
and you are...?

URL or Email

type somethin' dammit!

(smilies)
Back to the Top


Camille fans, click on the question mark above, okay?! >

hosted by DiaryLand.com