SPACESPACESPA April 30, 2003 - 11:02 p.m.

Profile
MESSAGE BOARD
sign my
E-mail me
Soapbox
Kick-Ass Links
How To Make Sure Your Stay In Florence Doesn't Suck
Last updated 5/18
Old Shit
New Shit

SUBSCRIBE, DAMMIT!

If you're a mother,
if you have three thumbs,
if you're uncircumcised,
if you lament the break-up of the Neo-Futurists,
buy Ayun's book!



It's a noun
It's a verb
It's a magazine.

SPpeople duped into visiting my page

Ris


Today, I was admiring the woman in the bakery's dazzling smile, when I realized that she looked oddly familiar. As she handed me my change, I realized that she used to work in the super-market nearby. Why hadn't I initially recognized the woman who had rung up my toilet paper for two years? Because she was smiling, that's why. She used to be the most miserable-looking person! Always curt with customers and mad at the world in general. But today in the bakery she was happily chatting with everyone, her eyes bright and full of energy. It's amazing what a change in work environment can do for a person. . . either that or she's getting fucked reeeeal good.

previous - next


Ris 2003 - You steal from me, I hunt you down and torture you with a belt-sander.
HTML mediocrity... ahem, I mean, page-design done by Ris.

Tawk amongst y'selves...
TagBoard
and you are...?

URL or Email

type somethin' dammit!

(smilies)
Back to the Top


Camille fans, click on the question mark above, okay?! >

hosted by DiaryLand.com