SPACESPACESPA June 11, 2003 - 2:08 p.m.

Profile
MESSAGE BOARD
sign my
E-mail me
Soapbox
Kick-Ass Links
How To Make Sure Your Stay In Florence Doesn't Suck
Last updated 5/18
Old Shit
New Shit

SUBSCRIBE, DAMMIT!

If you're a mother,
if you have three thumbs,
if you're uncircumcised,
if you lament the break-up of the Neo-Futurists,
buy Ayun's book!



It's a noun
It's a verb
It's a magazine.

SPpeople duped into visiting my page

Ris

If I had balls, they'd be mighty sticky today.

Ok, here's where I complain about how hot it is and make excuses for not updating:

1. It's hot. It won't rain. The sun just beats down on my little head, leaving an attractive thin white stripe across the bridge of my nose-- a little glasses tan-line. My thighs are permanently stuck together. Forming coherent sentences proves futile.

2. Ris-boy and I have been playing tour guides. Guests are so much fun, but it's hot (see #1) and we live in a studio apartment. So each morning I descend the ladder from my loft-bed to see one of my friends sprawled out on the pull-out couch with a boxer-shorts pup-tent. Lovely.

3. Have I mentioned how hot it is? And that we don't have air conditioning? In fact, very few people have it in their homes here. Yes, I believe that Americans abuse air conditioning (there's no reason to crank it up to the point where you have to put on a sweater in August) but a little relief from 100� weather would be nice.

4. I'm moving in 2 and 1/2 weeks. I have to pack and ship my stuff, and say a little prayer, even though I'm an atheist, that it all gets there. I have to help Ris-boy pack his stuff and move it to his new place. I have to re-organize the office into some kind of logical system that the next school administrator can understand.

5. I'm totally in slacker mode. All I want to do is sleep late, take 4 cold showers a day, eat gelato, go out for aperativos and smoke a joint before bed. But then again, don't we all?

6. When I get back to the States, I have to get organized. Find an apartment. Find a job. Complain every chance I get about not being able to find decent tomatoes or free-range Chianina. Sob uncontrollably over having to sleep alone. Yadayadayada...

So, I guess what I'm trying to say is that I'm going to neglect this site for a bit. I'll try to update. So keep an eye out for rants about re-adjusting to life in the Good ol' U S of A.

previous - next


Ris 2003 - You steal from me, I hunt you down and torture you with a belt-sander.
HTML mediocrity... ahem, I mean, page-design done by Ris.

Tawk amongst y'selves...
TagBoard
and you are...?

URL or Email

type somethin' dammit!

(smilies)
Back to the Top


Camille fans, click on the question mark above, okay?! >

hosted by DiaryLand.com